Splatoon 2’s Halloween Splatfest Is Returning This Month

Nintendo is holding another encore Splatfest in Splatoon 2 this month. The game’s Halloween-themed event, Splatoween, is returning on October 30, and you’ll have another chance to snag some spooky headgear in the lead up to the competition.

Unlike a typical Splatfest, Splatoween is a two-day event. It kicks off on October 30 at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET and runs until 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET on November 1. Throughout the event, Inkopolis Square will be decked out with Halloween-inspired decorations, and characters will be dressed in costumes.

Like the previous Splatoween, this month’s event pits Team Trick against Team Treat. The latter emerged victorious the first time around, but players will have a chance to rewrite history this month. To participate in the event, choose your side from the voting terminal in Inkopolis Square and then jump into Turf War matches throughout the event period.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

marlowarlus