Destiny 2 Festival Of The Lost 2020: Halloween Event Dates, Start Time, Rewards, And Activities

The Festival of the Lost, Destiny 2 yearly Halloween event, is back starting October 6. The final holiday event before the release of the Beyond Light expansion on November 10 is free to all players, and revamps some of the aspects that have defined the Festival for the last few years. As usual, you’ll have the ability to dress up and trick-or-treat in-game for the event, gathering candy from activities and other characters and wearing Halloween masks to increase your bounties. But this year’s take on the Festival makes a few small, subtle changes, allowing you to earn both new rewards and new versions of old ones.

Bungie detailed the Festival in a blog post, which explains the tweaks to this year’s festivities. Once again, players will return to a spooky version of Mercury’s Infinite Forest. Dubbed the Haunted Forest, your goal there is to get as far as you can in 15 minutes. Your goal is to kill as many enemies as possible to extend your timer as you work through each of the Haunted Forest’s branches–but you’ll be hunted by some huge unkillable baddies along the way, as well.

Destiny 2 Festival of the Lost Start Time

  • October 6, 10 AM PT
  • October 6, 1 PM ET
  • October 6, 5 PM GMT
  • October 7, 4 AM AET

Venturing into the Forest and completing Festival of the Lost bounties will earn you Chocolate Strange Coins, which you can then spend on special Festival rewards. These include a variety of masks of different characters that you’ll be able to wear on a helmet you earn during the Festival. The masks are all armor ornaments for the Masquerader’s Helmet you’ll get from vendor Eva Levante, which means you can wear them without a big Power loss as in previous years. You’ll earn new masks from Eva, and if you have the masks from the 2018 and 2019 Festival of the Lost, you’ll be able to equip those as well.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

marlowarlus