Delete Facebook And You’ll Lose All Oculus Games For Good

If you have an Oculus VR headset and were thinking about deleting your Facebook account in order to go off the social media grid, you may want to reconsider. If you completely delete the Facebook account linked to your Oculus device, you will also lose access to all VR games you purchased.

You’re required to link a Facebook account when using the Oculus Quest 2 headset, and if your Facebook account isn’t in good standing, you will not be able to use the Quest 2 at all. Because of this connection, you must keep that account to have access to the purchases you’ve made. You don’t necessarily have to link a Facebook account yet on the older Oculus devices, including the first Quest, but as UploadVR pointed out, support for separate Oculus accounts ends in 2023 and then all users will need Facebook.

If you deactivate your Facebook account instead of permanently deleting it, you also won’t be able to access any of your Oculus information. However, this can be reversed by reactivating it, while the deletion method does not have an “undo.”

Continue Reading at GameSpot

marlowarlus