Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare/Warzone Season 6 Is Live Soon, Patch Notes Revealed (September 28)

The next chapter in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare and the battle royale game Warzone is about to unfold. The Season 6 update is coming very soon, and now Infinity Ward has informed fans about when exactly the update goes live and when to expect the patch notes. [Update: The patch notes are out now–see them below]

Infinity Ward senior communications manager Ashton Williams said in a tweet that the Season 6 update will go live at the usual time–11 PM PT on September 28. That works out to 2 AM ET and 7 AM GMT on September 29. For players in Australia, the patch will arrive starting in the late afternoon, from around 4 PM AEST.

The Season 6 patch includes a number of general fixes. For C4, a beep will now play when you use the quick detonation trigger; throw velocity has also been dropped by 30 percent. The patch also fixes an issue where players could hold unlimited stopping power rounds.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

marlowarlus