Call Of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Pre-Load And File Size Details

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War’s November 13 release date is quickly approaching. Fans who want to hop in as soon as the game drops are in luck: Pre-loading will be available, though only if you preorder. Pre-loading on PS4 and Xbox One will start on November 5 at 9 PM PT/ midnight ET. Pre-loading on PC will start on November 10 at 10 AM PT/ 1PM ET. Pre-loading on next gen consoles will start on their respective launch dates–November 10 for Xbox Series X and November 12 for PlayStation 5. The file size for PS4 is 95 GB. Xbox one file size is 93 GB. PC is 35 GB for just multiplayer, 82 GB for the full game, and 125 GB for the full game on Ultra settings. The PS5’s file size will be 133 GB and the Series X/S will be a whopping 136 GB.

In addition to the ability to pre-load, folks who preorder Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War will get the Confrontation Weapon Pack. According to a blog post on the Call of Duty site, the Confrontation Weapon Pack for Cold War comes with digital preorders, along with the Woods Operator pack for Modern Warfare and Warzone. It will be available as soon as Create-a-Class is unlocked and comes with two rifles “stylized to show the cultural divide between East and West Cold War Forces.”

The rifle representing the USSR is the Iron Curtain. It’s an assault rifle based on “an iconic Soviet heavy-hitting weapon.” The other Blueprint is the Western Front, which is a three-round burst tactical rifle with “plenty of patriotic flare.” Both Blueprints will have five pre-configured attachments, so you can experiment with which ones work best for you before they’re unlocked organically for each weapon. To check out and equip these Blueprints, you will need to head to the Create-a-Class section of the Loadouts menu.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

marlowarlus